Welcome to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Land of the Valiant Pakhtuns (abbreviated as KP; Urdu: خیبر پختونخوا‎‎; Pashto: خیبر پښتونخوا‎), is one of the four administrative provinces of Pakistan, located in the northwestern region of the country along the international border of Afghanistan. Previously known as the North-West Frontier Province (NWFP) it was renamed in 2010, following a growing demand by local political representatives to reflect the dominant ethnic group of the province (Pakhtuns). Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's provincial capital It shares borders with the Federally Administered Tribal Areas to the west; Gilgit-Baltistan to the northeast; Azad Kashmir, Islamabad and Punjab to the east and southeast.

Highlights & Attractions

Social Media Feed