Swabi District lies between the Indus Rivers and Kabul Rivers. Swabi District is now home to many excellent educational institutes but there was no public sector university till 2012. The only degree awarding institution then was private sector Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, which was inaugurated in 1993. In 2012, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa established first public sector university in Swabi, when it upgraded Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan-Swabi campus into full-fledged University of Swabi. While Women University Swabi was established in 2016, Swabi district also has a public sector medical college Gajju Khan Medical College Swabi which was established in 2014. Swabi District is currently subdivided into 4 Tehsils; Swabi Tehsil, Topi Tehsil, Lahor Tehsil and Razzar Tehsil.

Sign In to add comment
Comments (1)    2,011 views